Board Members & Meetings

 

STMAA Openings for 2018-2019

Open Board Positions:

 

Director of Food Services:

In charge of Food Services Committee – help coordinate food concessions at events and Marching Band competitions

Director of Trips & Transportation:

Coordinate travel on buses to marching band competitions & hotel arrangements and details of marching band championships

 

Community Representative:

Help Treasurer and Financial Secretary communicate with individual families about finances

 

Open Committee Positions:

Audit Committee:

Help get auditing of books done at the end of the school year

Fundraising Committee – Fundraising Assistant (Bingo, SAP center, Shoreline)

Help the Fundraising director with Bingo, SAP center, and Shoreline fundraisers

Fundraising Committee – Marketing, Media & Advertising

Coordinate coupon book advertisers and layout, plan dine out fundraisers within community

Food Services Committee – Concessions

Be responsible for Concessions for our different events

Food Services Committee – Marching Band Food Coordinator

Help with the food director with food for marching band competitions

Events Committee – Marching Band Banquet Coordinator

In January, be responsible for the marching band banquet – work with committee on setting up & clean up

 

Historian Committee – Videographer

Help video marching band competitions and/or concerts

 

 

Questions? Contact Nadine Bird @ webmaster@600building.com

For full descriptions see our bylaws at the bottom of this page

_____________________________

Officers for 2018-2019

President:  Bevlee Doran   President@600building.com

Secretary:  Wendy Valdez   Secretary@600building.com

Treasurer:  Tracy Hemmeter   Treasurer@600building.com

Board of Directors

Director of Fund Raising:  Renetta Henault   Fundraising1@600building.com

Director of Communications:  Angelika Pietrczak     Communications@600building.com

Director of Food Services:                                          Food@600building.com

Director of Equipment:  Jose & Wendy Valdez   Equipment@600building.com

Director of Volunteers:  Rialena Bradbury   Volunteers@600building.com

Historian:  Victoria Blackmon     Historian@600building.com

Financial Secretary:  Fahmida Rahman     Financialsecretary@600building.com

Travel Coordinator:                                    Trips@600building.com

 

Members at Large:

Nadine Bird – Marching Band Uniforms & Website Manager   webmaster@600building.com

Meg Davies – Mentoring Program, Senior Parent, Jazz Cafe Event

Karli  Blaydes – Music Marathon co-chair       musicmarathon@600building.com

 

 

Student Representative:

Music Director:                                  stmusicteacher@gmail.com

Band Assistant:  Robin DeJarnett     bandassistant@600building.com

STMAA Monthly Board Meetings for 2018-2019

open to all members, 7pm in the band room

Generally the 2nd Tuesday of the month – with a few exceptions.

August 21                                     January 8

September 11                              February 12

October 9                                     March 12

November 13                               April 9

December 4                                 May 7

 

STMAA By-laws

Click here to see the bylaws as of   2014 STMAA_Bylaws_May

Donate to the band program

You can donate to the band program by sending a check to STMAA, P.O. Box 23761, San Jose, CA 95153 or by clicking on the Affinipay image below





If making a donation to the music marathon please put "music marathon" in the reference area on the payment page