Board Members & Meetings


Officers for 2018-2019:

President:  Karen DiFrisco

Secretary:  Wendy Valdez

Treasurer:  Tracy Hemmeter

Board of Directors:

Director of Fund Raising:               

Director of Communications:             

Director of Food Services:   Roy Murphy

Director of Equipment:  Jose & Wendy Valdez

Director of Volunteers:  Rialena Bradbury

Historian:  Victoria Blackmon

Financial Secretary:  Fahmida Rahman

Travel Coordinator:                         


Members at Large:


Karli  Blaydes – Music Marathon co-chair


Other Members of STMAA:

Student Representative:

Music Director:   Ramiro Sanchez

Band Assistant:  Robin DeJarnett

STMAA Monthly Board Meetings for 2018-2019

open to all members, 7pm in the band room

Generally the 2nd Tuesday of the month – with a few exceptions.

August 21                                     January 8

September 11                              February 12

October 9                                     March 12

November 13                               April 9

December 4                                 May 7



Open Board Positions:


Community Representative:

Help Treasurer and Financial Secretary communicate with individual families about finances


Open Committee Positions:

Audit Committee:

Help get auditing of books done at the end of the school year

Fundraising Committee – Fundraising Assistant (Bingo, SAP center, Shoreline)

Help the Fundraising director with Bingo, SAP center, and Shoreline fundraisers

Fundraising Committee – Marketing, Media & Advertising

Coordinate coupon book advertisers and layout, plan dine out fundraisers within community

Food Services Committee – Concessions

Be responsible for Concessions for our different events

Food Services Committee – Marching Band Food Coordinator

Help with the food director with food for marching band competitions

Events Committee – Marching Band Banquet Coordinator

In January, be responsible for the marching band banquet – work with committee on setting up & clean up

Historian Committee – Videographer

Help video marching band competitions and/or concerts


Please consider volunteering for one of these positions.

Questions? Contact Nadine Bird @

For full descriptions see our bylaws at the bottom of this page


STMAA By-laws

Click here to see the bylaws as of   2014 STMAA_Bylaws_May

Donate to the band program

You can donate to the band program by sending a check to STMAA, P.O. Box 23761, San Jose, CA 95153 or by clicking on the Affinipay image below

If making a donation to the music marathon please put "music marathon" in the reference area on the payment page