Board Members & Meetings

 

STMAA Openings for 2018-2019

Board Positions:

STMAA President:

Preside at all meetings of the Board of Directors and perform all such duties as are incidental  and are properly required of the office

Director of Food Services:

In charge of Food Services Committee – help coordinate food concessions at events and Marching Band competitions

Director of Trips & Transportation:

Coordinate travel on buses to marching band competitions & hotel arrangements and details of marching band championships

Volunteer Coordinator:

Be responsible for putting volunteer opportunities on stmaa.ivolunteer.com

Community Representative:

Help Treasurer and Financial Secretary communicate with individual families about finances

 

Committee Postitions:

Audit Committee:

Help get auditing of books done at the end of the school year

Fundraising Committee – Fundraising Assistant (Bingo, SAP center, Shoreline)

Fundraising Committee – Marketing, Media & Advertising

Coordinate coupon book advertisers and layout, plan dine out fundraisers within community

Food Services Committee – Concessions

Food Services Committee – Marching Band Food Coordinator

Events Committee – Marching Band Banquet Coordinator

Music Marathon Committee – Decorations

Music Marathon Committee – After Party

Music Marathon Committee – Silent Auction

Historian Committee – Memorabilia Helper

Historian Committee – Videographer

Questions? Contact Nadine Bird @ webmaster@600building.com or

Trudi Konzem @ pledgeparty@600building.com

For full descriptions see our bylaws at the bottom of this page

_____________________________

Officers for 2017-2018

President:  Karli Blaydes   President@600building.com

Secretary:  Bevlee Doran   Secretary@600building.com

Treasurer:  Tracy Hemmeter   Treasurer@600building.com

Board of Directors

Director of Fund Raising:  Renetta Henault   Fundraising1@600building.com

Director of Communications:  Angelika Pietrczak     Communications@600building.com

Director of Food Services:  Erica Bernal     Food@600building.com

Director of Equipment:  Jennifer Cannon   Equipment@600building.com

Director of Volunteers:  Marieta Arriola   Volunteers@600building.com

Historian:  Meg Davies     Historian@600building.com

Financial Secretary:  Fahmida Rahman     Financialsecretary@600building.com

Travel Coordinator:  Shannon Schick  Trips@600building.com

 

Members at Large:

Nadine Bird – Marching Band Uniforms & Website Manager   webmaster@600building.com

Astrid Tromp – Marketing & Media Rep    information@600building.com

Trudi Konzem – Pledge party co-chair    pledgeparty@600building.com

 

Student Representative:  Izzy Doran

Music Director:  Julie Bounds     stmusicteacher@gmail.com

Band Assistant:  Robin DeJarnett     bandassistant@600building.com

Committee Members

Music Marathon Chairperson:  Kathy Bohac   MusicMarathon@600building.com

Patti Henkhaus:  Colorguard Uniforms & Senior Parent Representative

 

STMAA Monthly Board Meetings for 2017-2018

open to all members, 7pm in the band room

Generally the 2nd Tuesday of the month – with a few exceptions.

August 15                                     January 9

September 12                              February 13

October 10                                   March 13

November 14                               April 10

December 5                                 May 14

 

STMAA By-laws

Click here to see the bylaws as of   2014 STMAA_Bylaws_May

Donate to the band program

You can donate to the band program by sending a check to STMAA, P.O. Box 23761, San Jose, CA 95153 or by clicking on the Affinipay image below





If making a donation to the music marathon please put "music marathon" in the reference area on the payment page